When does the world series of poker 2010 start?

December 29, 2009 :: Posted by - admin :: Category - WSOP 2010

The main events of the world series of poker 2010 will start on July 5 and will run till 17 July. The next phase of the main event will again start on 6 November after a gap of 4 months. The grand finale or November Nine will be held on 6 November, 2010.

[caption id="attachment_494" align="alignleft" width="300" caption="2010 WSOP"]2010 WSOP[/caption]

The first bracelet given out will be the $50,000 buy-in Player’s Championship, which is essentially the $50K H.O.R.S.E. event that is being transitioned into an eight-game mixed event. The winner will receive the Chip Reese Trophy as did past H.O.R.S.E. winners.

With each passing year, it seems as though a younger player is winning the world series of poker tournament. Two years ago Peter Eastgate became the youngest ever winner. Last year, Eastgate’s record was broken by main event winner Joe Cada, at twenty-one years of age.

A major change is the elimination of late night sessions and playing to dawn as all tournaments are expected to end at 2.45 am.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.